Destination events (MD, SC, TN) · verified
| Level | Daily max | 0 days rest |
|---|---|---|
| Ripken National Championship, bracket play | 6 |
Units: innings.
Source: 2026 Ripken National Championships Rules: Pitching Limits · retrieved 2026-10-16
| Consecutive-day rule | Not stated in source |
|---|---|
| Weekly / multi-day limit | 8 innings (24 outs) total over the 2 days of bracket play; limits start with elimination games. |
| Finish the batter at max? | Not stated in source |
| How rest days are counted | Not stated in source |
| Season / version | 2026 tournament rules packets |
| Notes | The 2026 Aberdeen (MD) and Myrtle Beach (SC) packets state no tournament pitching limit and reprint Pitch Smart guidance as advice: https://ripkenbaseball.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/02/2026_TournamentRules_AB.pdf , https://ripkenbaseball.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/02/2026_TournamentRules_MB.pdf |
When can they pitch again? Add every day they pitched (tournaments often start Thursday).
Rest days are calendar days after the game date, so 3 days of rest after a Tuesday outing means eligible Saturday. Consecutive-day, multi-day and event caps are applied where the rule states numbers; anything else is listed as not calculated.
How many pitches can they throw on a given day, after their recent outings?
Bat rules for this organization: BatRules
One email for GloveCode, ArmRules, BatCode and BatRules: new glove and bat data, plus pitch-count and bat-rule changes. (Placeholder: signup is not connected yet.)